Sunday, October 10, 2004

Two Ivy Leaguers In Contention for I-AA's Top Award

In 1987, the Walter Payton award was established to honor Division I-AA's most outstanding player of the year. Payton, who played for I-AA Jackson State, went on to become one of the greatest players in NFL history.

This year, two Ivy League players are in the running for the award: Alvin Cowin, a Senior QB from Yale, and Clifton Dawson, a Sophomore RB from Harvard.

Click here to read the complete story on these two exceptional *non-scholarship* athletes, who may very well be the best players in the nation not able to prove their greatness on a national, postseason stage.


Post a Comment

<< Home